Lutheran Deaf Mission Society

Structure

Affiliated Member Congregations

Board of Directors

Officers: President

Secretary Treasurer

ILDA President/Representative

Executive Committee:

Executive Director

Associate Executive Director

Project Leaders:

DeafLITES

Interpreted Ministry Support

DeafPah

Deaf Institute of Theology

Ephphatha Conference

Foreign Missions

The Board of Directors is comprised of three elected officers, ILDA President (or representative appointed by the ILDA President) and the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the Executive Director, the Associate Executive Director, and Project Leaders.

The Board of Directors is accountable to the Affiliated Member Congregations.

The President and Secretary are elected by the Affiliated Member Congregations.

The Treasurer is elected by the Board of Directors.

The Executive Committee is responsible for the ministry operations of the LDMS, assisted by the Secretary, Treasurer and Staff Committees.